Complete list of employees in Status of Women who made the 2016 Sunshine List

Total result: 11

Page 1 of 1 - Total result: 11

2016 Sunshine List: Status of Women top earners

Every year Alberta government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Status of Women, 11 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $1,610,488.00 in 2015.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Status of Women was Deputy Minister Kimberly Armstrong who brought home $295,131.00 in 2015.

Following Kimberly Armstrong was Legal Advisor Lisa C Tchir, who had annual earnings of $187,094.00. Director Risk and Planning Liane Stangenberg made $161,492.00, Director, Women in Leadership Mary Metz made $131,976.00 and Project Management Lead Annette Lemire round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $129,743.00 for the Status of Women 2016 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 11 Status of Women's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries followed by 8 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 2 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 1 received between $250,001 and $300,000 at Status of Women.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2016 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2016 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2016 Employers List.

The Sunshine List

Alberta first started publishing the Sunshine List in 2014 following the 2012 election of Alison Redford.

The salary and severance disclosure, makes Alberta's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Alberta to make public the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta