Complete list of employees in Indigenous Relations who made the 2017 Sunshine List

Total result: 46

Page 1 of 3 - Total result: 46

2017 Sunshine List: Indigenous Relations top earners

Every year Alberta government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Indigenous Relations, 46 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $6,208,497.00 in 2016.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Indigenous Relations was Deputy Minister Donavon Young who brought home $285,877.00 in 2016.

Following Donavon Young was ADM Consult and Land Claims Stanley H Rutwind, who had annual earnings of $233,277.00. ADM, Strat Initiatives & Fin John C Donner made $200,405.00, Executive Director, Finance Lorne G Harvey made $200,405.00 and ADM FNMR Clay Buchanan round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $188,459.00 for the Indigenous Relations 2017 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 46 Indigenous Relations's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries 10 received earnings between $100,000 and $110,000 followed by 25 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 7 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 3 received between $200,001 and $250,000 , 1 received between $250,001 and $300,000 at Indigenous Relations.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2017 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2017 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2017 Employers List.

Add a comment

The Sunshine List

Alberta first started publishing the Sunshine List in 2014 following the 2012 election of Alison Redford.

The salary and severance disclosure, makes Alberta's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Alberta to make public the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta