Complete list of employees in Labour who made the 2017 Sunshine List

Total result: 152

Page 1 of 8 - Total result: 152

2017 Sunshine List: Labour top earners

Every year Alberta government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Labour, 203 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $23,534,796.63 in 2016.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Labour was Chief Physician Leon Genesove who brought home $323,052.68 in 2016.

Following Leon Genesove was Deputy Minister Sophie Dennis, who had annual earnings of $240,991.34. Special Advisor John Murray made $233,277.20, Director, Health and Safety Policy / Directrice, politiques de santé et de sécurité Maria Papoutsis made $213,771.08 and Chief Prevention Officer / Directeur général de la prévention George Gritziotis round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $198,633.88 for the Labour 2017 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 203 Labour's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries 126 received earnings between $100,000 and $110,000 followed by 64 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 9 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 3 received between $200,001 and $250,000 , 1 received over $300,000 at Labour.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2017 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2017 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2017 Employers List.

The Sunshine List

Alberta first started publishing the Sunshine List in 2014 following the 2012 election of Alison Redford.

The salary and severance disclosure, makes Alberta's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Alberta to make public the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta