2018 Sunshine List: Executive Council top earners

Every year Alberta government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Executive Council, 46 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $7,269,329.00 in 2017.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Executive Council was DM, Executive Council Marcia Nelson who brought home $357,347.00 in 2017.

Following Marcia Nelson was Assoc. DM and DM of Ops. Ray Gilmour, who had annual earnings of $328,759.00. Deputy Minister, PCO Jessica Bowering made $285,877.00, Associate Deputy Minister, IGR Conrad Garry Pocock made $279,484.00 and Executive Advisor John Heaney round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $226,373.00 for the Executive Council 2018 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 46 Executive Council's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries 3 received earnings between $100,000 and $110,000 followed by 26 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 11 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 2 received between $200,001 and $250,000 , 2 received between $250,001 and $300,000 , 2 received over $300,000 at Executive Council.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2018 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2018 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2018 Employers List.

Complete list of employees in Executive Council who made the 2018 Sunshine List

Total result: 46

Page 1 of 3 - Total result: 46

Add a comment

The Sunshine List

Alberta first started publishing the Sunshine List in 2014 following the 2012 election of Alison Redford.

The salary and severance disclosure, makes Alberta's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Alberta to make public the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta