2018 Sunshine List: Service Alberta top earners

Every year Alberta government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Service Alberta, 206 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $26,333,852.00 in 2017.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Service Alberta was Deputy Minister David Morhart who brought home $287,021.00 in 2017.

Following David Morhart was Deputy Minister Timothy Grant, who had annual earnings of $285,878.00. Senior ADM Transformation Mgmt Martin John Chamberlain made $230,466.00, Exec Dir,ERP Engagement Andre Cyr made $205,076.00 and ADM, Consumer & Registry Svcs Colin Lloyd round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $200,405.00 for the Service Alberta 2018 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 206 Service Alberta's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries 57 received earnings between $100,000 and $110,000 followed by 122 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 19 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 6 received between $200,001 and $250,000 , 2 received between $250,001 and $300,000 at Service Alberta.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2018 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2018 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2018 Employers List.

Complete list of employees in Service Alberta who made the 2018 Sunshine List

Total result: 206

Page 1 of 11 - Total result: 206

Add a comment

The Sunshine List

Alberta first started publishing the Sunshine List in 2014 following the 2012 election of Alison Redford.

The salary and severance disclosure, makes Alberta's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Alberta to make public the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta