Complete list of employees in Alberta who made the 2016 Sunshine List

Total result: 4,054

Page 203 of 203 - Total result: 4054

2016 Sunshine List: top earners

Every year Alberta government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Alberta, 4,053 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $534,062,822.00 in 2015.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Alberta was DM, Executive Council Davidson Janet who brought home $457,661.00 in 2015.

Following Davidson Janet was DM, Executive Council Richard Dicerni, who had annual earnings of $368,913.00. Assist Chief Medical Examiner Mitchell Weinberg made $357,075.00, Chief Medical Examiner Jeffery Gofton made $357,075.00 and Deputy Chief Med Examiner Elizabeth W.L. Brooks-Lim round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $357,075.00 for the Alberta 2016 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 4,053 Alberta's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries 618 received earnings between $100,000 and $110,000 followed by 2,595 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 706 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 83 received between $200,001 and $250,000 , 21 received between $250,001 and $300,000 , 14 received over $300,000 at Alberta.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2016 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2016 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2016 Employers List.

The Sunshine List

Alberta first started publishing the Sunshine List in 2014 following the 2012 election of Alison Redford.

The salary and severance disclosure, makes Alberta's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Alberta to make public the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta