Complete list of employees in Education who made the 2017 Sunshine List

Total result: 214

Page 8 of 11 - Total result: 214

2017 Sunshine List: Education top earners

Every year Alberta government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Education, 214 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $26,522,257.00 in 2016.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Education was Deputy Minister of Education Curtis Clarke who brought home $285,877.00 in 2016.

Following Curtis Clarke was ADM, SLS Ellen J. Hambrook, who had annual earnings of $200,405.00. ADM, Program & System Support Michael E Walter made $200,405.00, ADM, System Excellence Gene A Williams made $200,405.00 and ADM, Strat Svcs & Governance Wendy Alison Boje round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $182,257.00 for the Education 2017 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 214 Education's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries 29 received earnings between $100,000 and $110,000 followed by 172 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 9 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 3 received between $200,001 and $250,000 , 1 received between $250,001 and $300,000 at Education.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2017 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2017 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2017 Employers List.

The Sunshine List

Alberta first started publishing the Sunshine List in 2014 following the 2012 election of Alison Redford.

The salary and severance disclosure, makes Alberta's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Alberta to make public the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta