Complete list of employees in Ontario who made the 2022 Sunshine List

Total result: 244,381

paid in 2021
David O Toole President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Institute For Health Info
paid in 2021
Kimberley Baker Chief Executive Officer / Directrice générale
Local Health Integration Network – Central
paid in 2021
Stephen Williamson Professor
University Of Western Ontario
paid in 2021
Anne C Corbett General Counsel and Executive Lead – Legal Privacy and Risk/Avocate générale et directrice générale, Services juridiques, confidentialité et risques
Ontario Health
paid in 2021
Jon Franke Senior Vice President Pickering
Ontario Power Generation
paid in 2021
Fei-Fei Liu Director, Radiation Medicine
University Health Network
paid in 2021
Tom Mikkelsen President and Scientific Director
Ontario Brain Institute
paid in 2021
Wei-Yi (Scott) Liao Professor of Accounting
University Of Toronto
paid in 2021
Ajay Agrawal Professor of Strategic Management
University Of Toronto
paid in 2021
Leslie Byberg Executive Director / Directrice générale
Ontario Securities Commission
paid in 2021
Lionel Trevor Young Professor, Psychiatry and Dean
University Of Toronto
paid in 2021
Paul O’Byrne Dean and Vice-President (Health Sciences) / Professor
McMaster University
paid in 2021
David Mccaig Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Chief Financial Officer
Hamilton Health Sciences
paid in 2021
Ori Rotstein Vice President Research and Innovation
Unity Health Toronto
paid in 2021
Cheryl Misak Professor of Philosophy and Interim Director, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy
University Of Toronto
paid in 2021
Scott Beck President and Chief Executive Officer
Toronto Convention and Visitors Association
paid in 2021
Dr. Kevin Young Physician / Medical Director
Waypoint Centre For Mental Health Care
paid in 2021
Anne-Marie Malek President and Chief Executive Officer
West Park Healthcare Centre
paid in 2021
Valerie Adamo Chief Technology Officer / Chef de la technologie
Ontario Public Service Pension Board (Ontario Pension Board)
paid in 2021
Prakeshkumar Shah Neonatologist-in-Chief
Sinai Health System
Page 9 of 12220 - Total result: 244381

2022 Sunshine List: top earners

Every year Ontario government publishes its annual Sunshine List of public sector servants, which includes nurses, teachers, police officers, and firefighters, with six-figure salaries. In Ontario, 244,390 staffers made the list this year, earning a total salary of $30,240,295,606.44 in 2021.

At the top of the Sunshine List

Topping the list for Ontario was President and Chief Executive Officer Kenneth Hartwick who brought home $1,628,246.00 in 2021.

Following Kenneth Hartwick was Chief Strategy Officer Dominique Miniere, who had annual earnings of $1,523,518.84. Chief Operations Officer and Chief Nuclear Officer Sean Granville made $1,064,429.42, Chief Projects Officer Michael Martelli made $1,010,834.05 and President and Chief Executive Officer Kevin Smith round out the top-five highest-paid employees with $845,092.20 for the Ontario 2022 Sunshine List.

Breaking down the numbers

Among the 244,390 Ontario's employees, who received more than six-figure salaries 115,828 received earnings between $100,000 and $110,000 followed by 96,787 who received between $110,001 and $150,000 , 22,347 received between $150,001 and $200,000 , 6,274 received between $200,001 and $250,000 , 1,457 received between $250,001 and $300,000 , 1,652 received over $300,000 at Ontario.

For a complete list of public sector employees who made the 2022 Sunshine List, go to Sunshine List 2022 Employees List. If you wish to analyse the list by employer go to Sunshine List 2022 Employers List.

The Sunshine List

The Public Sector Salary Disclosure Act, makes Ontario's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Ontario to make public, by March 31 each year, the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in the previous calendar year.

In Ontario the Sunshine List was first published in 1996, by the Progressive Conservative government of Mike Harris. Just 4,576 names appeared on the first list.


All information presented in this website is based exclusively off the publicly released sunshine lsit available for download by the Government of each province: Ontario | British Columbia | Alberta